Paper and Pencil Vs. Software

Many people says that nothing even the most famous lottery software could beat

the traditional paper and pencil in searching a good combination to play and win the lotteries

What do you think about it ?

Raven62's avatar - binary

Complex workouts become quite tedious without the aid of software.

https://www.lotterypost.com/thread/173291

DoctorWhy's avatar - 04 05.jpg

I have actually had success using a pen and paper method.

Really ?

DoctorWhy's avatar - 04 05.jpg

Yes. I studied the previous draws for the game I was playing and made choices based of that.

Guru101's avatar - rw6jhh

The tests that I perform to determine whether a set is valid or not would not be possible with pen and paper. There's simply too much data to analyze.

Randomness is simply too complex to be studied with paper and pen.  Greater minds than mine ( and that means every other human in the world) have tried to find some meaning in random processes.  One needs a computer; the faster, the better.

Paper and pen may work once in awhile when the subject is the lottery and you may even win a few dollars here and there.  Hopefully the win is a life changing event.  If not, you will lose more than you win with paper and pen.  (Hey! That rhythms)

In response to GASMETERGUY

This may be true with the larger lotteries, Pick 5, Pick 6, and Jackpot.  However, it is NOT necessary to use Software with Pick 3 & Pick 4.  There are Way Too ManyWinning Paper & Pen systems available for Pick 3 [a few for Pick 4], which do work well nationwide [Lotto Laughs systems]. 

XENEIZE:You have posted multiple threads, in multiple forums, all over LP [asking the same type ofquestions].  What have youconcluded, as a result of all of this discussion everywhere?  What PROGRESS have you made ???

Please answer the following questions:

1)  What Argentina lottery did you decide to focus on ?? [6/41, 6/45, 5/36, Pick 3/4, something else ... Which one ??]