High gas prices and lottery spending.

Tnplayer805's avatar - G 14_v78828750_Small.JPG

With gas prices over $3 in most areas the first thing that would be affect in my opinion would be lottery sales.  I have stopped playing because gas is too expensive.  Of course I'm a college student home for the summer and without a job too so no surprise there.  I was just wondering how much everyone was cutting back if at all because of the price of gas?

My vote was I have not yet, but might have to. This dam gas thing really s-u-c-k-s !

There are so many of us that will be faced with tough decisions soon like-

Fill the tank or:

get the prescriptions filled

get food

clothing

_____________ fill in the blanks...

tnlotto1's avatar - logo

i voted still play the same but actually i play more money now...

lottolaughs's avatar - animaniacs28

Good poll. This is a question that people face at ANY time,not just because gas is so high. EVERYTHING is so high,you got it,Double Down! Food,rents,clothes,medicine or any kind of health care,geese! And God help you if you have to call a plumber or electrician!  Prices will never cease going up in this world it seems. Unfortunately,I believe that this high cost of living, in some cases, may coax people to buy even MORE lottery tickets. Those millions of dollars can put stars in your eyes when you've got a drawer full of overdue bills. 

justxploring's avatar - villiarna

Yesterday I drove about 200 miles.  I stopped for gas and put $43 in my Camry and it wasn't even near the "E" but I was traveling down a road that didn't look as if I'd see a station for a long time.