No textNo textNo text

what's better? Annuaty or Lump sum

Dream's avatar - dragon1
Dream

If you take $125M ($167M-25%) in graduated annual payments and invest all of the payments into CD at 3.7% over 29 years you would get ~$200,686,862. But if you take the lump sum and invested over 30 years at the same rate you would get ~185,363,823.41 at the end. I am not a pro , so I do not know any other factors

JONMOJON

Does someone know in what state Primeserviceticket buys the tickets, and if they choose lump-sum or annuity when they buy them?

acronym007

We have discussed this many times here. Cash is better, if you ask the majority. Here's another important reason why we fail to mention many time in here. If you were to get a divorce or have children you ex-wife/husband could take part of anything they you receive weekly, mothly, annually, etc... They cannot take lump sum monies in most states and cases.

bellyache's avatar - 64x64a9wg
bellyache

I would take the cash and I feel that one lump sum would work better for me. Of course everyone is different.

dvdiva's avatar - 8ball
dvdiva

Does someone know in what state Primeserviceticket buys the tickets, and if they choose lump-sum or annuity when they buy them?

Since I would use primeticket service primarily for Euromillions it would be a moot point. Since they also state that you will be picking up the check you can opt for cash at that time in almost every state.

acronym007

Hey dvdiva, I use them for that also. So what do we do while it's shut down? LOL

ryanm

Lump sum is always better

LOTTOMIKE

Lottery Post: cash vs. annuity,i did an in depth poll on this here recently.ENJOY

dvdiva's avatar - 8ball
dvdiva

Hey dvdiva, I use them for that also. So what do we do while it's shut down? LOL

It's odd that they have the UK game but not Euromillions. Hopefully they can get that added again soon.

JONMOJON